Zack’s – Gloucester Road

Who doesn’t like eating out? I personally do! And while breakfast is my favourite meal of the day, I absolutely love making it at home, so I haven’t had a lot of breakfasts out in London. Now it’s a perfect time to make up for this!

I recently realised that quite a few places close to my home seem to have decent breakfast menus, and I hadn’t tried most of them! So today I headed out to Gloucester Road for a late breakfast at Zack’s Deli.

IMG_9743

The place positions itself as the producer of fresh homemade food. Although I’d passed by it so many times in my life, as mentioned, I hadn’t been inside before. It is quite small and looks rather cosy.

IMG_9745

They have those pretty wooden tables inside and white plastic ones outside, so I decided to stay in.

IMG_9746

This is the selection of homemade pastries they are offering.

IMG_9744

That includes muffins, cookies, scones and cakes (Red Velvet, carrot, Oreo, double chocolate and others). They seem to be doing frozen yogurt as well, as the appliance in the background suggests.

IMG_9753

I ordered Eggs Royale to begin with. They were pretty decent, although not the best ones I’ve ever had.

IMG_9752

Then I had a slice of carrot cake with cappuccino. I really enjoyed the carrot cake – it was light, fluffy and not overwhelmingly sweet, just as I like.

IMG_9749

IMG_9750

One thought on “Zack’s – Gloucester Road

Leave a Reply

