Dim’T

I think, it’s my first dinner post on this blog, as my other food posts mostly covered breakfasts. Today I’m having dinner at my most favourite restaurant ever: Dim’T, serving various Asian dishes. There are a few of them around London, and years ago I used to have one right next to where I live, but it has closed down. So usually I come to the one at Victoria.

I must be too excited, as I even forget to take a picture outside. Here is one of the inside, though: those dimmed lights create a very special atmosphere which I really like.

IMG_1649

First of all, I get a large glass of French red wine.

IMG_1647

My favourite starter here is spicy edamame. It comes with an empty bowl for the shells and another bowl with lemon water to wash the hands.

IMG_1652

Another starter, which I don’t usually have and which I doubt I even tasted before, is the Salt and Pepper prawns. The sauce they come with is most probably sweet chili.

IMG_1657

Dim’T has a rather good selection of soups, and half portions are available for all of them. This is delicious spicy tom yum soup with chicken.

IMG_1660

Dim sum here are my favourite as well. I know, there are not as authentic as you can get in a Cantonese eatery in Chinatown or even at the Imperial China restaurant, but they are so delicious! The dumplings in the picture are with spicy beef.

IMG_1656

As for side dishes, I like different ones. Today it’s going to be Ban Lee vegetable salad with avocado, butternut squash, courgettes, peppers, sugar snaps, broccoli and cashew nuts.

IMG_1661

And finally, what can be better to wash all of that down than a nice pot of oolong tea?

IMG_1665

 

One thought on “Dim’T

Leave a Reply

